Language Arts

https://my.hrw.com/

Untitled Post

posted Jan 8, 2018, 7:06 AM by Tina Edwards   [ updated Feb 22, 2018, 10:14 AM ]

Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Language Arts - Test on Unit 10.5-9

Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Writing - The 4-Way Test and Me essay
Spelling - Quiz on words from List 6 and 3x each/20 sentences due

Friday, February 16, 2018
Reading - Newspaper Book Report is due

Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Reading - Vocab quiz on 15 words from Iliad

Friday, January 26, 2018
Writing - Invention assignment is due (3 - 4 paragraphs)

Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Reading - Test on The Mixer

Wednesday, January 17, 2017
Reading - Vocab quiz on 18 words from The Mixer 

Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Spelling - Quiz on words from List 5 and 3x each/20 sentences due

Untitled Post

posted Dec 1, 2017, 7:21 AM by Tina Edwards   [ updated Dec 11, 2017, 10:45 AM ]

Monday, December 18, 2017
Grammar - Test on Unit 9

Thursday, December 14, 2017
Reading - Test on Fears and Phobias

Monday, December 11, 2017
Spelling - quiz on list 4 and 3x each / 20 sentences due

Friday, December 8, 2017
Reading - Vocab quiz on 10 words from Fears and Phobias

Untitled Post

posted Nov 1, 2017, 11:32 AM by Tina Edwards   [ updated Nov 28, 2017, 9:06 AM ]

Thursday, November 30, 2017
Language Arts - Finish pg. 320 in text book

Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Grammar - Quiz on Lessons 8.5 & 8.6

Thursday, November 9, 2017
Spelling - Quiz and 3x each /20 sentences due (List 3)

Monday, November 6, 2017
Writing - Essay due - Can animals learn or use language? 

Untitled Post

posted Oct 11, 2017, 6:44 AM by Tina Edwards   [ updated Oct 17, 2017, 10:30 AM ]

Friday, November 10, 2017
Reading - Realistic Fiction Book Jacket due

Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Language Arts - Test on Unit 8.1-8.4

Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Reading - Test on Fine?

Friday, October 20, 2017
Spelling - Quiz on list 2 words and 3x each / 20 sentences due

Thursday, October 19, 2017
Language Arts - finish pages 310-313 (exercises 1-6)

Untitled Post

posted Oct 5, 2017, 9:15 AM by Tina Edwards

Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Reading - Vocab quiz on words from Fine?

Untitled Post

posted Sep 28, 2017, 8:59 AM by Tina Edwards   [ updated Sep 28, 2017, 9:00 AM ]

Friday, October 6, 2017
Writing - Argumentative essay is due (typed)


Untitled Post

posted Sep 11, 2017, 12:09 PM by Tina Edwards   [ updated Sep 22, 2017, 8:42 AM ]

Friday, September 29, 2017
Spelling - Quiz and 3x each / 20 sentence due

1-7 of 7